Zur Übersicht


Dark Music (Quercus MacLehose Press)

22,49 €
22,49 € 22,49 € inkl. gesetzl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Nicht verfügbar
Nicht verfügbar


Artikelnummer: 9781529413182
Autor/Verlag: Lagercrantz, David, Giles, Ian

[Übersetzt: Giles, Ian]
384 Seiten
von 2022
Sprache: Englisch

A gripping new thriller from the bestselling author of THE GIRL IN THE SPIDER'S WEB

A classic murder mystery . . . one Holmes himself would have loved to solve Independent

Fans of dark Swedish crime will love this moody thriller The Sun

A nerve-racking political thriller with the most exciting detective duo in a long time. Bring on their next case Romy Hausmann, author of Dear Child

A rich, engrossing novel Literary Review

Complex and dark Irish Independent

The launch of a new series inspired by Sherlock Holmes. A murder investigation brings together two unlikely allies in a race to uncover a shadowy international conspiracy.

Professor Hans Rekke: born into a wealthy Stockholm family, world authority on interrogation techniques, capable of vertiginous feats of logic and observation . . . But he might just fall apart when the going gets tough, leading to substance abuse and despair.

Micaela Vargas: community police officer, born to Chilean political refugees in a tough suburb, with two brothers on the shady side of the law.

Vargas feels she has something to prove. She's tenacious and uncompromising, but she needs Rekke's unique mind to help her solve the case. Rekke has it all - wealth, reputation - but also a tendency to throw it all away. He needs Vargas to help him get back on an even keel so he can focus his mind on finding the killer before they're both silenced for good.

Translated from the Swedish by Ian Giles